Bikes in the shop

This dream had me waking up with a confused smile on my face. What I mean by that is that it was a pleasant dream but not something that would probably happen in real life, but it could. Here it is…

I am an adult in this dream as are all my family and friends, but I am going back to a time of my childhood. A time where my dad was still alive and my parents were still married (or at least , but I was an adult living in a life that I am currently in. The dream begins with me going to visit my dad at his auto mechanic shop. I head towards the office area and notice that the storage area is full of bikes and bike parts. These are pedal bikes, like the ones you ride for recreation, family bikes. They are not motorcycles. It looks like the storage area has become a bike shop. There is a customer perusing the bikes and parts. I smile and nod and continue to look around. My dad walks up and says hello, then heads towards the customer. Then a motherly figure in my life that I knew/know, walks up and we start a conversation. Lets call her Stacy for this dream. I was a little surprised to see her, she didn’t even know my dad. Then my mom walks up. Now I understand the connection. My mom is friends with Stacy. More confusing to me is why my mom was there. Did she bring Stacy along for support? Boy was I surprised to see my mom and dad happy to see each other, remember in real life they would have been divorced. So they were still married and I was happy to see my dad and his new bike shop.

This is all, I woke up.

Leave a comment