Space Junk

Dream Category: Wacky

Info about dream and real life: In the country near my mom’s house (a fake dream house), I watch glowing ball from space crash land just a little down the road. I do not actually know whether this is past, present, or future time but I am going to just guess on this dream “taking place” in the past but also in the present.

My Dream: I was at my mothers house, she lives out in the country. In this dream she lived near a few large farms with very large hay fields and barns. The land surrounding was pretty flat or rolling hills style, not as mountainous as her actual house in real life. I was in my old bedroom at night watching for the moon and stars. I saw a bright blue star growing larger and larger. I was wondering if that was Jesus returning home and I got really excited!!! The blue turn to a golden color and looked like all those pictures of a man sized glow that Jesus would step out of on his return to take his believers to heaven. I was ready to go! I was so excited and on the edge of my seat waiting for Jesus to pop out of the golden circle. He did not, the circle turned back to blue and shot across the sky. It looked like something had landed. I knew it had to have landed close. In fact I could see the wreckage and fire it caused in a field just down the road, at most it was a 1/4 mile away. I put on my robe and ran to the landing spot. It was more of a crash spot and we had to put the fire out before we could see anything. Soon more farmers and neighbors came running to help. The ‘thing’ had landed very near a barn, it was in a  pen attached to the side of the barn and nobody wanted to see a good barn burn down. When the fire was out and we could get a good look at the ‘thing’ we thought it resembled something of junk art. Like someone had taken a bunch of metal objects and welded them together as a giant art piece. The bottom, in orientation to how it landed, was or looked like it was a quad (like a quad motorized vehicle for recreation). The rest looked like just large or long tubular metal objects projecting out from the bottom piece. The next day was a nice and sunny day. The ‘thing’ was still in the farmers pig pen and really did, even more in the sun light, look a bunch of metal junk welded together. As exciting as last night was we decided to stay at moms and some friends came over to have a water fight. We were shooting each other with water guns when my brother in law drove up. Up to this point I had forgotten that I was married, my husband was not in my dream until now. My husband was with my brother in law asked me to get in the car so that he could show me his new place. We drove to his house and we got the grand tour. His bed room was exactly like my childhood bedroom, down to the rips in the wall paper and everything! After the tour we drove down the road where there was his new church. They had these orange trees, or  something like an orange but definitely bigger than an orange. The fruit was the size of my head. They felt juicy so I picked one, peeled into it and took a bite. It was pretty good. As the pastor stuck his head out the door of the church my husband turned to me and said, “I don’t think you were supposed to pick that.” The pastor came toward us and he looked like he meant business. He grabbed the giant orange and asked if it tasted good. I told him that it did taste good. He took a bite and the taste must have pleased him because he gave it back and turned away to leave. He didn’t say anything about not picking them, but maybe he believed them to taste horrid and didn’t want people picking them just to throw them away.

Leave a Reply

