Left out.

Dream Setting:

Shopping in a department store with one of my best friends.

My Dream:

My friend and I needed some girl time so we decided to go shopping. I needed a dress pattern specifically. We ended up going to this all in one stop shop that is not walmart. Maybe a mom and pop style shop. We grabbed a cart and were walking around seeing what was in the store. During our shopping trip we get to catch up about the things going on in our lives. My friends big thing was that she was pregnant! (This particular friend is trying not to get pregnant in real life. Her and her husband are wanting to wait a few more years.) As we were walking through the store we found a pattern for the dress I wanted and then went to place the pattern in the cart. When I reached down I saw a baby. The baby she was pregnant with. The baby was in the cart, we must have been shopping for a good 7 months because my friend was no more than 3 months along when she told me and this baby was a full term baby. I was shocked and said, “you had your baby!” and she agreed and told me the name. She had named it the same name as my other friends baby. My two best friends now have babies that are named the same thing. The next thing I remember in the dream was mentioning that this Christmas would be his first! Then I thought of how left out I was. The only one without a baby and I actually wanted a baby. I was jealous that my friend that didn’t want a baby for another handful of years had a baby and I, the one that wanted a baby but couldn’t have one yet, didn’t have a baby. We left the store, her with her new baby and me without one. A friend from church picked me up and I went to help him with some thing at his house that apparently only girls know how to do. Like sewing something he ripped or something of that nature. When I got out of his car the neighbor told me to put on socks because the whole street was having a foot fungus problem. I had some socks in my purse that I put on. We went inside and he showed me his problem and I went to the bathroom. When I came out my socks had disappeared and another friend from church was there. We worked on the project and then they took me home. It was a beautiful sunny day.

Leave a Reply

