The Break In

Dream Setting:

I was renting a house, my sisters and mother lived with me.

My dream:

It was night time, I had gone to bed. My family was not home. I was home alone. It must have been after midnight when I hear a knock on the door. A girls worst nightmare, to be caught in her skivvy’s in the middle of the night, alone. I grab a robe and my hand gun and cautiously answer the door. It is a man demanding to come in this is his apartment. I pull out the gun and tell him he is not coming in, I rent this apartment and he can talk to the landlord. I meant business. He tries to push through but I lift that gun and aim right at him and tell him to leave. I shut and lock the door I assume he leaves. I walk through the house and up the stairs back to my room. He is standing on the landing just down the hall. He says, “do you really think you can lock me out of my own house?” I lift my gun again and remind him that I mean business. I don’t miss. Last chance to get out unscathed. He runs into the laundry room and disappears. Now what do I do. I can’t let my guard down he is somewhere in this house and he could be dangerous. My family starts to return home this makes me feel better but worse at the same time. Before it was only me at stake now even though I am not alone, my family could get hurt too. I fill them in and we begin cautiously searching. He can’t hide forever. My sister and I took upstairs and my my and other sister took the down stairs. We catch him upstairs and tie his hands together. But he tells us to look down stairs. On the bottom floor my mother and sister are tied up head first in a kiddy pool. I tell my sister to watch him and I rush down there to try and save them! I pull them out and check for pulses. I have to try and do CPR on them both at the same time. I decided the best I can do is try alternating compression’s and yell for my sister to call 911. My mother comes out of it first and I roll her over and turn my full attention to my youngest sister. She two comes back praise the Lord! Meanwhile upstairs my sister is taking on this monster alone. She has to use her child hood tai kwon do on him when he tries to escape. He does succeed in escaping and we are on the hunt again. This time we all stay together. (Apparently there are tunnels in the laundry room walls that go throughout the house.) My dream flashes forward, we have been overtaken by him and his family, stuck to live in the same house and do as they wish. We are in a sense enslaved, but they don’t make us do everything for them. We just don’t have any freedom to come and go as we please. Sometimes they use their demanding presence to order us about, “like come to the store with me, or walk with me around the corn field.” In time we grow to accept our new life. Flash forward a year or so, the demands to go walking or spend time with them are more like requests. Eventually I begin to enjoy the walks and one day the man that invaded my home and tried to kill my family asks me to marry him. I am excited to say yes!

This is where I woke up.

After thought – Disclaimer:

Do I feel trapped in some aspect of my life or something? This dream was crazy long and shows how quickly you can adapt to your surroundings without even realizing it. I can’t imagine this being a real life scenario. Just to make sure that everyone knows. I am NOT in any sort of bad situation. I have an amazing life with my husband, he is one of the BEST! I actually don’t know if I could find a better husband for me.

Leave a Reply

