Slumber Party

Dream Setting/Background:

My best friends house. My best friend is married and has a baby. I am also married, no babies yet. We used to live together in college, and before we lived together I spent most of my time at her house. We had slumber parties ALL the time. Now that we are both married and live in separate states, we do not get the same amount of slumber parties to say the least.

My Dream:

My best friend and I wanted to have a slumber party. Her husband took their son away for us to have slumber party. He said he would be back in the morning and for us to have fun. Being the old ladies that we are now (about 25 years old) we pretty much just went right to sleep. We slept on the floor for some reason, guess we were too tired to make it to the couch or bed. I woke up and she was on her side smiling at me. The sun was up and shining brightly through the window. She looked really happy. I said, “good morning, how did you sleep?” To which she said, I didn’t. But she was asleep when I fell asleep? I was like, “oh, I am sorry. I thought you fell asleep too.” She had fallen asleep for a little while but had some exciting things happen during the night. She told me about her night and how it went. First she fell asleep for a couple of hours but was awakened by contractions. You see she had given birth by herself that night and I slept through the whole thing. The most interesting part of my dream is that she was not pregnant or did not know she was pregnant. It was a surprise to her as much as to me that she gave birth to not one, but two babies. Theses two babies were not twins either. One baby was almost to term and the other baby was just about a month or two premature. Both healthy and apparently ready to come out. The babies were sleeping in her first Born’s crib. Her firstborn son is about 10 months old in this dream. As she picked them up to show me her husband and son came home. He was confused to see two newborn babies and then shocked to learn that they were his! He looked at me in confusion and almost disgust as she told him the story. He looked as if he blamed me for what happened during the night. I laughed and told him that he couldn’t blame me, I didn’t get her pregnant. He did! Then I left, they obviously had lots on their hands to deal with… surprise pregnancy and births, two brand new babies, and a 10 month old crawling around trying to walk!

Dream reflection:

My youngest sister, now 21, had a friend give birth last year. She did not know she was pregnant at all and went to the hospital for severe stomach pains, AKA contractions. You hear about these kinds of stories but never believe them. My own mother saw this young lady the day before she gave birth and claims that she did not look pregnant at all!! She had a healthy baby almost to full term. It really happens sometimes.

 

Leave a Reply

