Life Update

An update on my life and why I haven’t been posting my dreams.

The last couple of months have kept my pretty busy. I started a photography business, an etsy.com shop, and planned a trip to Spain, then when on that trip to Spain. Its not like my crazy dreams stopped. I just stopped having time to record them, or by the time I did, I didn’t remember enough of the details for it to be worth writing down. But I am ok with letting a few dreams slip past when I am living my dreams out in real life. Also I found a recipe for Honey Oatmeal Bread. The best home made bread ever!!! I am addicted.

Update on my trips to Europe. My husband and I have been saving and thinking about where to go in the world for a traveling adventure. We picked Spain. We found cheap flights for September of 2017. Although the flights were to Paris, we didn’t care. It was close enough for us so we booked them. We did this late on a Friday night, for some reason my whole family was awake and by 1 am my husband had convinced my sisters to join us. My sisters and I all pitched in to buy my mother a ticket as well, it was a surprise (Yes she knows, we told her the next day). We were all excited for our trip in about 6 months. A couple weeks later my husband learned about another cheap deal to Spain, but this trip would have to happen in 2 weeks time.

Before I continue, my husband had subscribed to Scott’s Cheap Flights. If you are looking for cheap international tickets it is worth looking into! They email you a list every day or so with really cheap flights all over the world. The kicker, you might just book a trip because you can… It is very tempting.

Back to the story. Scott’s cheap flights had found round trip tickets to Spain for $325 each! How do you say no to a trip to Europe for that cheap???? Apparently you can’t. We booked them and left 2 weeks later. We never thought we would be booking and planning a trip in under 2 weeks, but we did it and it was great! In fact we picked the first trip for 6 months out because we didn’t feel “ready” to just pick up and run away… I guess we were more ready than we thought. We are still going to Europe in September but will probably spend much more time in other places since we just did a week in Spain. We will probably do a few days in a few different countries, like Germany, France, Switzerland, and Italy.

The picture is of a Moorish Castle in Southern Spain.

Leave a Reply

