Strange School

Dream Setting:

At a large mall for a school project.

My Dream:

I was in high school or college, I don’t know which. Several of my friends and I had a school assignment to do. They were all the same type of assignment but we had to each be unique. So I chose to do my assignment in a store in the mall. My youngest sister chose the same store as me and there were several others that chose stores in the mall near me. One of my male friends decided to do his under a large wooden porch. School project. Something happened, perhaps an earthquake or something. There was lots of commotion and everyone being evacuated/running outside. I managed to find my sister and my friends and we all headed outside. Once I knew everyone was accounted for, I am sort of a mother hen kind of gal, I was relieved. But relief didn’t last long because I then begin worrying about the people I know that were not with/near me. My first concern was my friend under the porch. I make my way to the porch to look for him but he is not there. I was glad to know that he had made it out and was not injured, although I didn’t know where he was. A little while later all the parents come looking for everyone and nobody has seen my porch friend. His mother is worried because like I said, he was not trapped under the porch. He was indeed missing! Everyone started looking for him.We spent what seemed like hours looking for him and calling people he might be with. He was found eventually, dead. We were all in shock! He was a good friend of mine and our families were all good friends. We were all so sad! He had made it out of under the collapsed porch but he did no survive whatever disaster had struck us.

 

Leave a Reply

